

MINUTES of the 53rd Annual General Meeting

Monday 18th November 2024 at 19:30

The Wolfson Lecture Theatre, Churchill College, Cambridge and by Zoom

1. The minutes of the 52nd Annual General Meeting of 22nd January 2024 were approved unanimously

Proposed: Valerie Anderson seconded: Nye Osborne

- 2. There were no matters arising.
- 3. The Vice President on behalf of the President read out the President's annual report and thanked the outgoing council members R Catchpole and M Bell for their contributions
- 4. The following Trustees were re-elected Proposed: Michael Bright seconded Howard Cadman
 - Professor Sir Richard Friend FRS HonFlnstP FREng President
 - Dr John Cook Vice-President
 - Susan Wright Honorary Treasurer
 - Ursula Dunn Secretary to the Council
 - Dr Valerie Anderson
 - Dr Paul Coxon
 - John Grieve
 - Jane Baker
 - Yaning Wu
- 5. The accounts for the year ending 30th June 2024 were approved Proposed: Valerie Anderson seconded: Robin Catchpole
- 6. The reappointment of Robin Bligh as independent examiner was approved Proposed: Michael Bright seconded: Valerie Anderson
- 7. There was no other business.

The meeting finished at 19:35

By the order of the CSAR council
Secretary to the Council Ursula Dunn

18th November 2024